Monday 26th of August 2019 03:05 AM
Home | Search results for:

Public Reports 2009/2015

Search by :

Theme : All
Academy : Technology Academy Finland (TAF)
Publication : All

Better Life: Transforming Human Access to Knowledge

Technology Academy Finland (TAF)

The Millennium Technology Prize, awarded by Technology Academy Finland is awarded every two years to celebrate innovations that improve the quality of life. The report summarizes the winning innovations of the Prize since its beginning in 2004. The winners include Sir Tim Berners-Lee (World Wide Web, 2004), Shuji Nakamura (Blue and white LEDs, 2006), Robert Langer (Controlled drug release, 2008), Michael Grätzel (Dye-sensitized solar cells, 2010), Linus Torvalds (Open source operating system, 2012), Shinya Yamanaka (Ethical stem cell research, 2012), and Stuart Parkin (Increased data storage density, 2014).